Special Message:  Today’s 7/26/14 fishing clinic will meet across from the Monroe Library building at 9am

Today is July 25@ 7:30am.

 As of this time, camp is open.

Today’s trip is 4/5 and 6+ the Castle .Bus leaves promptly at 10:30. Your child must wear his/her orange YAC shirt on the trip.

Week four starts Tye dye. Your child will be dying the shirt he/she is to wear during color wars week 6. Please send in a white cotton t-shirt with your child next week. Monday 2/3, Tuesday 6+, Wednesday 4/5 and Thursday K/1

Please be sure to check our “Lost n Found” at the office if your child is missing anything.

Keep checking this web page message through-out the day for updated information regarding weather and camp closure.


2014 Meeting Dates


 Monroe Joint Parks and Recreation Commission           
  • The Commission is a 10 member board, 5 representatives from the Town, and 5 from the Village.
  • Meetings are open to the public and are held in the Park Administration building on the 4th Monday of each month at 7:30pm.
  • Requests to be on the agenda must be made by the Monday (7 days) before each meeting by calling the Chairman at 845-783-9108 .

Anthony Cardone, Chairman
John Battaglia, Admin. Chairman
Anne Marie Morris,  Steve Pavia, Richard Goldstein , Michael Niemann, Deborah Kohrs, and

ID’s are available only to residents living in the  unincorporated  Town of Monroe or the Village of Monroe.

2014 Meeting Dates