Welcome to Smith’s Clove Park

Note: we do not necessarily follow Monroe Wooodbury’s closure schedule, please continue to check our web page for closure information





Smith's Clove ParkWelcome to Smith’s Clove Park, nestled in the picturesque Hudson Valley in Monroe, New York.

The park is  open to residents of the Village of Monroe and the unincorporated Town of Monroe and is made up 80 acres of developed and undeveloped land housing (3) pavilions, rest rooms, parking lots, a skate park, hiking trails, a fitness course, an illuminated football field, (2) minor and (1) illuminated major league baseball field, (3) illuminated basketball courts, (3) age specific playgrounds, (3) illuminated handball courts, (2) indoor racquetball courts, (2) illuminated tennis courts, (1) illuminated roller hockey rink, (1) illuminated softball field, a dog park, a volleyball court, a pond to skate, a hill to sleigh ride and a 2600 square foot recreation building complete with an activity room, a game room and a multi-purpose room.

Learn more about Smith’s Clove Park [su_divider top=”no” size=”1″

 Park Brochure

The following links are to a copy of our  Park Brochure. If you decide to print, a reminder to set your printer to legal size.


2018 Park Meeting Date

2018 Park Meeting Dates


Monroe Joint Parks and Recreation Commission

  • The Commission is a 10 member board, 5 representatives from the Town, and 5 from the Village.
  • Meetings are open to the public and are held in the Park Administration building on the 4th Monday of each month at 7:30pm.
  • Requests to be on the agenda must be made by the Monday (7 days) before each meeting by calling the Chairman at 845-783-9108 .

John S. Battaglia, Chairman
Anthony Vaccaro, Admin. Chairman
Ann Marie Morris, Andrew Calvano, Laura Bollenbach, Jonathan Novack, Emily Whitman, Mary Elizabeth Burton, Chris Sullivan and Rehman Shukr

ID’s are available only to residents living in the unincorporated Town of Monroe or the Village of Monroe.


Upcoming Events
6:00 pm Spring Programs Registration @ Smith's Clove Park
Spring Programs Registration @ Smith's Clove Park
Mar 7 @ 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Wednesday Evening March 7th. 2018 at Smith’s Clove Park** • Time: 6pm for first time users immediately follow for all others as space permits • Available to child of Park residents with • You must[...]
1:00 pm Egg Scramble @ smith's Clove Park
Egg Scramble @ smith's Clove Park
Mar 24 @ 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm